Reviews

7.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.8
Property location
8.0
Facilities
7.5
Staff
7.8
Value
7.7

Reviews

    Abdulaziz
    sa

    Review score

    8.8
    15 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nilofar Faruqui
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    13 October 2018
    Breakfast and room facilities
    Staff at the hotel are very helpful even with limited English. The location of the hotel is superb too. The improvement can be in the breakfast served and room facilities.
    Shabbir
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    6 October 2018

    It was ok

    Room décor is outdated and bathroom outlay doesn't work.
    Location
    xinyi
    nz

    Review score

    8.8
    5 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brett Duff
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    1 October 2018

    Decent room if you can stand smoke

    Smell of smoke in the room which would continue to waft in. Staff spoke very little English even at reception. Hardly anyone in Chengdu speaks any English.
    Comfortable bed, clean enough, big room, good price. Great location.
    Dutchie
    de

    Review score

    7.9
    25 September 2018
    Nothing.
    Friendly, helpful staff, although they almost speak no English at all. Breakfast was fine, room was ok/good.
    wong kok chin
    sg

    Review score

    7.5
    23 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Emily
    au

    Review score

    10
    16 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robert Patrick
    ie

    Review score

    7.1
    29 August 2018
    This hotel sells itself as a 4 star hotel. IT IS NOT. although the location is good and the staff friendly. the room was dirty and a lot smaller than in the pictures. there was a terrible smell of smoke everywhere and the hall ways were very dirty. The breakfast selection was ok but not great. it caters for the Chinese cuisine but not European travellers. having said all of that, this hotel is great value for money and the bed was comfortable.
    The location of the hotel was good. 2 minute walk to the nearest mtr. the staff were friendly too.
    DREMUS
    la

    Review score

    9.2
    29 August 2018

    Great price. Comfortable and serviceable.

    Breakfast was not to my taste. At all. The restaurant service in the evenings was average at best.
    The staff in general were excellent. Friendly and ready to go out of their way to help. Clean rooms. Perfectly serviceable.
    J C
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    26 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Karolina
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    23 August 2018
    Staff cannot speak a word of English and do not provide accurate information
    Room was spacious and clean
    Roberto
    it

    Review score

    5.0
    14 August 2018

    More fore local people than western tourists

    Room not clean enough, with stains on the moquette. Personnel at the reception nice but they don t speak English
    Position, breakfast
    Ala
    cn

    Review score

    9.2
    11 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daniel
    cz

    Review score

    10
    5 August 2018

    Best hotel for best price in best city!

    Breakfast - not my type but my girlfriend really enjoyed it I called them once before check-in and lady’s English wasn’t the best(no english at all, she had cute voice though), didnt have any problem during my stay as my girlfriend communicated with them in Chinese.
    Location Clean room, comfortable Good Wi-Fi Had the best 肉夹馍 near hotel Breakfast(gf enjoyed) Good massage for acceptable price Friendly staff Free water, nice clean rooms daily Can’t get better hotel for this price :-)
    Dinel G
    il

    Review score

    9.2
    16 September 2018

    A pretty descent 4 star hotel. Good location.

    They didn't have any cold drinks at breakfast! Not even water! Only hot drinks. Pretty weird... The cleaning lady forgot to empty the sink, when I entered the room, but I suppose it's a 1 time human mistake.
    The room felt up to 4 star standard. Comfy, new and clean. 5 minutes walk from a metro station, and 10 minutes walking from wenshu temple. It was the cheapest 4 start hote I've found in the center, and the value for money was great. The staff was very helpful (even though most of them didn't speak English, but this is a common thing in China)
    ie

    Review score

    8.8
    15 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jianping
    cn

    Review score

    5.8
    4 September 2018
    1. Food is definitely not four star hotel I used to have 2. Old facility, carpet has stains, no bath tub, loud ac 3. Charge 15% for service fee 4. Staff starts to clean around 8 am when I was still sleeping
    Close to the subway and wenshu temple
    Amin 67
    it

    Review score

    5.0
    3 September 2018

    Just ok

    Hotel is too old and facilities are not fully functional. Receptionist couldn't speak English which is kind of weird for a 4 star hotel. very smal room
    breakfast was including in room rate
    fi

    Review score

    7.9
    1 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews