This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.8 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.9
Property location
8.0
Facilities
7.4
Staff
7.7
Value
7.7
Reviews
    Min Hui
    my
    5.8
    31 January 2018
    Breakfast, front desk experience
    Very clean, great warm shower, warm room
    Dennis
    nz
    9.6
    15 January 2018
    Room is small. Corridor always has smell of smoking.
    Close to subway. Room is clean, comfortable. Breakfast is very good, has more options.
    my
    7.5
    15 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    J6hn
    au
    6.7
    14 January 2018
    Inexpensive hotel option in well connected area of Chengdu
    Room reeked of cigarettes when we first arrived but dissipated alright with an open window for a while (not ideal in the dead of winter). Breakfast was pretty meh however they are really a last resort as no one should travel to eat hotel food.
    Location was decent, close to a metro station albeit a little tucked away. Shower was hot. Heater was effective.
    Jermaine
    nz
    7.9
    3 December 2017
    As expected
    Room smelt like cigarette smoke. I had to change rooms
    Breakfast was great
    Patricia
    gb
    7.9
    1 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    it
    2.5
    21 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hwee Boon
    sg
    9.2
    18 November 2017
    Comfortable base to travel in chengdu
    No cable TV, quite a long walk in from outside. Nearby subway do not have lifts nor escalator so it's difficult to take the train with heavy luggage. Calling a taxi to the airport costs 100yuan.
    Breakfast was sumptuous and included in the price paid
    Cathy Foo Chee Leng
    my
    8.3
    10 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cathy Foo Chee Leng
    my
    8.8
    9 November 2017
    Near metro station
    The street to hotel is narrow and dark at night.
    It's very near the metro station.Just down the road at traffic lights Opposite Grand Hotel
    Cathy Foo Chee Leng
    my
    7.5
    8 November 2017
    Near metro station
    The street to the hotel is too narrow for car
    It's just 5 minutes to the metro station at traffic light junction
    Billy
    my
    5.8
    3 November 2017
    Decent hotel but you might get a better one elsewhere by paying a little more
    Breakfast buffet wasn't that great. Local fare. Booked for 3 nights but they didn't reserve the room category I booked on check-in date, so they 'upgraded' me FOC to a better room. However, this upgrade is only for that first night. I was required to move back to my room category on subsequent nights. Making matters worse, the shower room drainage on the second room was partially blocked. The water wouldn't flow out until the floor is flooded up to about 8cm. Hotel is not visible from main street, so, if your taxi driver is not familiar with the area, you might have difficulty locating it.
    Close to Metro station (Line 1/Blue) and Wenshuyuan Monastery
    th
    10
    31 October 2017
    Good value for moneny. Clean and comfortable.
    Only traditional Chinese breakfast available. They should offer more varieties.
    Great location. The hotel is located in a quiet area. Just 2 minutes walk to the subway. We had a comfy bed and clean bathroom. Not a good wifi but that's not a big deal.
    Steven
    us
    7.5
    21 October 2017
    Wifi was barely adequate. Breakfast was OK but limited selection.
    Hotel was OK. Location is convenient, close to the metro.
    Nancy Mak
    sg
    3.3
    26 September 2017
    Location not good. We had to lugg our luggage bags in dark alley from road towards hotel.
    We arrived in the evening with large luggage bags. The security guard refused to allow our van to bring our luggage bags to the hotel steps. We have a senior citizen (> 70 year old lady) traveling with us. She had to pull her luggage bags in the dark alley to your hotel from the road!!! Price quoted in Booking.com was not final. We had to pay additional 10% service fee when payment at the hotel! This was not stated at time of booking.
    Derek
    gb
    10
    16 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ivan Ajdacic
    rs
    9.6
    8 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ping
    au
    10
    3 September 2017
    Location and staff
    Emily
    nz
    5.8
    25 August 2017
    Okay
    Ai Lin
    au
    9.2
    15 August 2017
    convenient place with excellent customer service.
    Rooms we booked were a bit smaller then expected. Alleyway to get to hotel from main road a bit dark.
    Best AC & hot shower in our 2 week Silk Road trip. Excellent front desk customer service ( coping with our very limited Mandarin) Hotel close to more local culture atmosphere than others where we were right in city precinct. Overall a great hotel.
Loading reviews
Close