Reviews

7.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.9
Property location
8.0
Facilities
7.5
Staff
7.7
Value
7.7

Reviews

    Chong Dee Peng
    my

    Review score

    7.5
    12 April 2018

    Location of the hotel is very close to MRT station, restaurants , shops .

    Michael
    dk

    Review score

    5.8
    8 April 2018

    Worst stay in China

    When I arrived the ladies at the reception gave very good service. Next two days two new ladies gave the absolute worst service I ever experienced. I will catagorize it as arrogant and incompetent. In the room Condoms were om parade to be purchased next to a flyer with telephone numbers for in room massage. I am glad I did not travel with my kids. The picture of the hotel is either heavily photoshopped or very old. It looks from the outside to be demolition worthy, but inside it is ok. Finally be aware Thatcher no one knows where this hotel is, neither taxi drivers nor locals.
    lao-wai
    de

    Review score

    3.3
    24 March 2018
    I was in this hotel 2 nights, and even if is declared a 4 stars hotel, the experience is absolutely not for a hotel of this class. The personal at the desk is not able to speak English, so we had asked the help of an internet translator to let us understand. When I arrived, there was no electricity in the hotel (it happens), so I had to wait for the check in. After the electricity was again available, nobody care of me. Easily, they forgot me! The elevators in the “rush-hour” are always full, not of customers, but of the employers with their big trolleys. Luckily I was at the 6th stock, so I decided to use the stairs to go down to the second stock for the breakfast. The girl was angry to me because I came in the breakfast room because I used the stairs and not the elevator without giving her the ticket! But the biggest problem I find in this hotel is the main photo. The hotel is surrounded by crumbling houses that hide it almost entirely. Also the taxi driver had problem to find it!
    Central position.
    eleanor
    gb

    Review score

    5.0
    23 March 2018
    Hotel smells a bit smoky, conscious efforts have been made by the hotel to stop this (open windows, no smoking indoors) however still smells of smoke. Breakfast is a joke nothing western about the western restaurant! Coffee comes out of the same machine as the juice. Rooms smaller than expected although well equipped. Staff not very friendly tried to overcharge us spent a while trying to sort out with limited English. Overall you get what you pay for but maybe pay an extra tenner for a decent breakfast somewhere else.
    For what you pay the hotel is in a good location, very close to metro and walkable to some main sights. Rooms were clean with water provided.
    Callum
    au

    Review score

    6.2
    23 March 2018
    needs work. not good for english speakers
    Xiaowen
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    15 March 2018

    It was good, just it would be nice if the facility could be renew

    It would be nice if the hotel has a work out place.
    The staff was super nice, both the reception and room cleaning. Good location, near to the city centre. Also there are a lot restaurants or cafe nearby
    claire
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    15 March 2018
    Bed comfortable, breakfast good, staff used an app to communicate which was easy
    Min Hui
    my

    Review score

    5.8
    31 January 2018
    Breakfast, front desk experience
    Very clean, great warm shower, warm room
    Dennis
    nz

    Review score

    9.6
    15 January 2018
    Room is small. Corridor always has smell of smoking.
    Close to subway. Room is clean, comfortable. Breakfast is very good, has more options.
    my

    Review score

    7.5
    15 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    J6hn
    au

    Review score

    6.7
    14 January 2018

    Inexpensive hotel option in well connected area of Chengdu

    Room reeked of cigarettes when we first arrived but dissipated alright with an open window for a while (not ideal in the dead of winter). Breakfast was pretty meh however they are really a last resort as no one should travel to eat hotel food.
    Location was decent, close to a metro station albeit a little tucked away. Shower was hot. Heater was effective.
    Jermaine
    nz

    Review score

    7.9
    3 December 2017

    As expected

    Room smelt like cigarette smoke. I had to change rooms
    Breakfast was great
    Patricia
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    1 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    it

    Review score

    2.5
    21 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hwee Boon
    sg

    Review score

    9.2
    18 November 2017

    Comfortable base to travel in chengdu

    No cable TV, quite a long walk in from outside. Nearby subway do not have lifts nor escalator so it's difficult to take the train with heavy luggage. Calling a taxi to the airport costs 100yuan.
    Breakfast was sumptuous and included in the price paid
    Cathy Foo Chee Leng
    my

    Review score

    8.3
    10 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cathy Foo Chee Leng
    my

    Review score

    8.8
    9 November 2017

    Near metro station

    The street to hotel is narrow and dark at night.
    It's very near the metro station.Just down the road at traffic lights Opposite Grand Hotel
    Cathy Foo Chee Leng
    my

    Review score

    7.5
    8 November 2017

    Near metro station

    The street to the hotel is too narrow for car
    It's just 5 minutes to the metro station at traffic light junction
    Billy
    my

    Review score

    5.8
    3 November 2017

    Decent hotel but you might get a better one elsewhere by paying a little more

    Breakfast buffet wasn't that great. Local fare. Booked for 3 nights but they didn't reserve the room category I booked on check-in date, so they 'upgraded' me FOC to a better room. However, this upgrade is only for that first night. I was required to move back to my room category on subsequent nights. Making matters worse, the shower room drainage on the second room was partially blocked. The water wouldn't flow out until the floor is flooded up to about 8cm. Hotel is not visible from main street, so, if your taxi driver is not familiar with the area, you might have difficulty locating it.
    Close to Metro station (Line 1/Blue) and Wenshuyuan Monastery
    th

    Review score

    10
    31 October 2017

    Good value for moneny. Clean and comfortable.

    Only traditional Chinese breakfast available. They should offer more varieties.
    Great location. The hotel is located in a quiet area. Just 2 minutes walk to the subway. We had a comfy bed and clean bathroom. Not a good wifi but that's not a big deal.
Loading reviews